Big East, Collin Gillespie

CBB Review takes one more look back at the 2021-22 season by giving out its yearly awards. First up is the Big East.

First Team

  • Collin Gillespie, Villanova
  • Javon Freeman-Liberty, DePaul
  • Julian Champagnie, St. John’s
  • Jared Rhoden, Seton Hall
  • Adama Sanogo, UConn

Second Team

  • R.J. Cole, UConn
  • Posh Alexander, St. John’s
  • Justin Moore, Villanova
  • Justin Lewis, Marquette
  • Ryan Kalkbrenner, Creighton

Player of the Year: Collin Gillespie, Villanova

Coach of the Year: Ed Cooley, Providence

Freshman of the Year: Ryan Nembhard, Creighton