2019/20 Season Predictions Roundtable

Who will make it to the 2020 Final Four?

Mat Mlodzinski: Michigan State, Louisville, Kentucky, and Maryland

Matt Karner: Michigan State, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisville

Collin Speicher: Michigan State, Kansas, Florida, North Carolina

Ariel Puterman: Michigan State, Kansas, Villanova, Washington

Nick Musial: Kansas, Florida, Colorado, Xavier

Nikhil Binny: Michigan State, Maryland, Oregon, Kentucky

Jordan Pardo: Michigan State, Oregon, Florida, North Carolina 


Who will be the National Player of the Year?

Mat: Myles Powell, Seton Hall

Matt: Cassius Winston, Michigan State

Collin: Cassius Winston, Michigan State

Ariel: Cassius Winston, Michigan State

Nick: Cassius Winston, Michigan State (x2)

Nikhil: Cassius Winston, Michigan State

Jordan: Cassius Winston, Michigan State


Who will be the ‘One Seeds’ in the tournament?

Mat: Michigan State, Kentucky, Gonzaga, and Kansas

Matt: Michigan State, Kentucky, Kansas, Gonzaga, Kansas

Collin: Michigan State, Kentucky, North Carolina, Gonzaga

Ariel: Kansas, Michigan State, Gonzaga, Florida

Nick: Kansas, Michigan State, Florida, North Carolina

Nikhil: Michigan State, North Carolina, Gonzaga, Kentucky

Jordan: Michigan State, Kansas, Kentucky, North Carolina


What player do you see breaking out in 2019/20?

Mat: Saddiq Bey, Villanova

Matt: Tristan Clark, Baylor

Collin: Jalen Smith, Maryland

Ariel: Ochai Agbaji, Kansas

Nick: Keyontae Johnson, Florida

Nikhil: Kihei Clark, Virginia

Jordan: CJ Walker, Oregon 


How far will the defending champs, Virginia Cavaliers go this season?

Mat: Round of 32

Matt: Sweet 16

Collin: Sweet 16

Ariel: Round of 32

Nick: Sweet 16

Nikhil: Elite 8

Jordan: Sweet 16


Who is a potential darkhorse to watch out for?

Mat: Washington

Matt: VCU

Collin: Washington

Ariel: West Virginia

Nick: Colorado

Nikhil: Iowa

Jordan: Arizona 


Who will make the All American First Team?

Mat: Myles Powell, Cassius Winston, Jordan Nwora, James Wiseman, and Ashton Hagans

Matt: Cassius Winston, Myles Powell, Markus Howard, Jordan Nwora, Udoka Azubukie

Collin: Cassius Winston, Tre Jones, Jordan Nwora, Myles Powell, Kenny Blackshear Jr.

Ariel: Cassius Winston, Markus Howard, Jordan Nwora, Myles Powell, Udoka Azubuike 

Nick: Cassius Winston, Ashton Hagans, Tre Jones, Tristan Clark, Udoka Azubuike

Nikhil: Cassius Winston, Myles Powell, Markus Howard, Jordan Nwora, Kenny Blackshear Jr.

Jordan: Cassius Winston, Tre Jones, Jordan Nwora, Myles Powell, Udoka Azubuike 


Who will be this year’s Cinderella?

Mat: Colgate

Matt: East Tennessee State

Collin: New Mexico State

Ariel: Vermont

Nick: New Mexico State

Nikhil: New Mexico State

Jordan: Dayton